top of page

Bird Banding

On October 22, I went bird banding! We banded a ton of birds!

As you can see, we got several birds in the net!

Here is a Song Sparrow.

This a Winter Wren. Sadly, it died after we banded it.

Dark-eyed Junco

Blurry Brown Creeper - This is my first picture of a Brown Creeper (they are evasive).

This is the second Winter Wren we caught. We were concerned it would die too, so we released it.

Song Sparrow being banded.

A Ruby-crowned Kinglet. You can see his crest!

Another shot of the Kinglet's crest.

Yellow-rumped Warbler

I took some of the measurements on this Tufted Titmouse! I couldn't hold it for very long though, because it bit me and clawed at me me a lot.

Eastern Phoebe that we caught!

This is a hibernating Box Turtle. It is probably about 15 years old, based on the rings.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page