top of page

Nature in New York, New York

From Sept. 11 to Sept. 17, I was in Long Island, New York! I was able to get from Long Island to New York City. I was able to see some nature in Long Island, and surprisingly, in New York City too.

Here are some things I saw in Long Island!

Black-and-white Warbler

Solitary Sandpiper? I don't exactly know what this bird is.

Red Mushroom (species unknown)

Brown Mushroom (species unknown)

Here are some pictures I took in New York City:

This is times square. In a big, bustling city like New York, it's hard to believe that there is any nature around.

But there is! Not far away is Central Park, a park that takes up a huge piece of Manhattan.

I saw a Black-and-white Warbler at Central Park, as well as a Louisiana Waterthrush!

Even though New York is such a crowded place, nature is still there. You just have to look for it.

I had a great time in New York!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page