top of page

Recent Nature Stuff

Did you see that post I made a few weeks ago about bees in my bee house? Well guess what? The young bees left the bee house and went into the outside world!

Also, here are some animals I've seen recently.

Bird Mobbing a crow (crows steal bird eggs, so birds chase them away.)

Goose family

This Gray Catbird flew over and screamed at me (I guess I was in his territory)!

American Bullfrog

Gypsy Moth (Unfortunately, these are non-native and do damage to the environment.)

Blue Jay parent and young

Male Deer (Eyes glowing from flash)

A Mourning Dove pair was nesting on the tree near our windowsill. Here is the male bringing nesting material. The nest seems to have been abandoned since then.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page