top of page

Lots of birds!


On the morning of April 16 I went to some nice marsh/waterfront areas with my bird club. I saw a lot of cool birds!

First we went to Huntley Meadows, a marsh, and saw these birds.

Red-winged Blackbird foraging

We saw Red-headed Woodpeckers!

Rare Rusty Blackbird. We saw about 15 in the woods.

Female Robin building a nest!

Blurry image of Blue-grey Gnatcatcher building nest

Common Yellowthroat! He was only a few feet away from me.

Common Yellowthroat

Blue-winged Teal - My first ones this year.

Canada Goose on nest. The eggs are visible.

Hooded Merganser female and chicks!

GIANT Bullfrog

Swamp Sparrow - very pretty!

Eventually, we finished at Huntley Meadows. Then we headed over to a nice waterfront area : Belle Haven.

Blurry shot: Caspian Tern. This is the largest Tern species in the world.

House Sparrow foraging on the tree. We suspect it was eating some kind of insect.

Barred Owl - Best view I've ever gotten of one. It was forty feet away!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page