top of page

Owls! A trip with my bird club

On Feb. 28 from 1-6pm, I went on a trip with my bird club to some local parks. This trip was really good! The most exciting things were the two owls we saw, which I'll talk about later. Here is what we saw:

The first birds we saw were a mass of American Coots, with some Scaup and Canvasbacks mixed in. Some motorboaters were constantly driving into the flocks, which was very cruel.

Ring-billed Gull

Juvenile Bald Eagle - You can tell by the brown tale

Common Merganser Male - I've had a lot of trouble trying to get clear Common Merganser pictures

Common Merganser Female

This is the first Owl we saw! Someone told us where to find it, and we watched it for a long time.

This cute little Eastern-screech Owl has been at this park for several days! We looked for it and eventually found it. The owl attracted a large crowd of people.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page